Account Reset or Switch QB Platforms

You can reset a portal account in order to remove all data associated with a portal. This is useful if you were on a trial and synced your portal with test account data. Account reset can also be used to switch between QuickBooks platforms (Online vs Desktop Editions).


Note: A portal account reset will NOT affect your email templates. It WILL remove all customers, customer users, invoices, payments, credits, vendors, payment method data, saved cards, logs.

The following short screen-cast tutorial will show you how to perform an account reset.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.