How To Disable Customer Logins To Portal

You may wish to temporarily disable customer logins to your portal while making updates or adjusting settings. Here's how to set this up as well as add some custom verbiage to your login page.


Go to the Settings... General page. Look for the checkbox that says "Disable customer logins to portal". You can click the checkbox to disable customer logins, or uncheck to enable customer logins. You still need to click save to make the setting active. 


Caution: Disabling customer logins will terminate any active customer sessions.


You can also add some custom verbiage that will display on your login page when customer logins are disabled. For example, you might want to indicate why logins are disabled and when customers can expect to be able to login again.